Client Location: Filters records based on the Default location selected for this client in the Clients Module > Client tab. Note: If your database does not use locations (if you have not added any locations to the Locations Module), you will not see this filter.
Client for: Will show clients if the staff selected is listed on Clients Module > Staff tab.
Note: This field will default to the staff logged in or to [All Staff].
- When the staff that is logged in has a Type = Therapy/Counseling in the Staff Module > Role tab, this field will default to their name.
- When the staff that is logged in has a Type = Administration in the Staff Module > Role tab, this field will default [All Staff].
Show only Clients Where Staff Is Primary: Will show clients only when that staff is defined as the Primary Provider (Clients Module > Staff tab).
Program: Will show clients that have been associated with the program chosen (Clients Module > Programs/Groups tab).
Client Status: This field filters records based on the Active Status.
Note Type: This field can be used to search for specific note types. Note types are assigned in the Clients Module > Notes tab.
Note: If you are not familiar with editing staff roles, please review this support article before making any changes: Change Permissions (Edit a Role).
These permissions, listed under the Clients section, pertain to Clients Module filters:
To start, decide which locations staff can see. You will want to give your staff one of these permissions
Will allow staff to see all locations even if they're not associated to the location in the Staff Module > Locations tab.
Will allow a staff to only see locations they are associated with in the Staff Module > Locations tab.
In addition, when a client does not have a Default location assigned in the Clients Module > Client tab, consider giving staff access to
Which will allow staff to see and choose [No Location Specified]
Next decide which staff they can see.
Will allow them to see all staff for the locations they are associated with in the Staff Module > Locations tab.
- If they should have the ability to see clients for a different staff (when they are not listed in the Clients Module > Staff tab).
- De-selecting this permission will allow the user to only see them self as an option, as well as anyone they are listed as a clinical supervisor for on the Staff Module > Role tab.
- If your database does not have locations, you should have this option checked:
- If you have locations in your database and you are not assigning clients a Default location in the Clients Module > Client tab, to see these clients you must assign your staff one of the following: or