The Staff tab connects the client directly to the staff primarily responsible for providing services or to the supervisor of the staff that provide services.
- One or more Staff can be added from the master staff list accessed by clicking the pick list icon.
- Highlight all staff associated with the client.
- Then click Ok.
- Staff in this list will see this client in the drow-down menu of the Time Entry and Appointments Modules, UNLESS the staff member is entered as a supervisor.
- Always identify a Primary Provider for each client by selecting the radio button. Most often it is the staff that is primarily responsible for providing care to the client.
- The following additional fields are optional, and their use depends on your agency's workflow.
- Interaction Type
- Expected Revenue
- Always Show
- Billing Supervisor for this client?
- Date Supervised
- Active (checkbox) - Deselect to indicate that the staff is no longer associated with the client or actively working the client.
- Delete (icon) - Delete should be reserved for only those staff that were entered in error. The best practice is to make previously active staff inactive when they are no longer working with the client.
Defining Who CANNOT View the Client's Clinical Documentation
The section beneath the staff grid is used to define who is NOT allowed to view the currently selected client's clinical documents.
- Selecting a staff name (in the staff list) or a role (in the role) list means that staff or group of staff (assigned that role) cannot view this client's documents.
- This section is not used to designate the client's providers, primary or otherwise.