Important: Review both client records prior to these instructions. That will help you verify later that the information has transferred to one record
How to Merge Clients
- Open the Clients Module
- Open the "Destination" client's record
- This is the client record that you will keep.
- Go to the Misc tab
- Select the Merge Clients link at the bottom left.
- The Merge Clients window will open
- Enter in the "Source" client
- This is the client's record you will not keep
- The system will ask you "Are you sure you want to merge the clients". Click OK
- The system will confirm the merger "Clients have been merged."
- Verify that the "Destination" client information has pulled over from the "Source" client
- Look for duplication of information such as: Client pictures, contacts, appointments, etc.
- Delete the "Source" client.
Data That Will Merge
|Admissions||Clinical/Charting||Payers (not duplicated if already exists)|
|Appointments||Contact links||Private Pay invoices|
|Authorizations||Eligibility requests||Private Pay payments|
|Claims||Interaction Types||Program memberships|
|Client group memberships||Medications in the Clients Module (as of 8/5/19)||Refunds|
|Client pictures||Notes||Service lines|
Data that Will NOT Merge
- Client, Diagnoses, and Misc tabs
- Medication Module (Dr First) records. However, Procentive can do this for you. Please send us a ticket with this request, including the client number of the Source client & the Destination client.
- Custom Fields
- Anything NOT listed on that Data That Will Merge list.
Trouble-shooting: If you cannot see the "Merge Clients" link in the Clients Module > Misc tab, your staff permissions will need to be updated. Change Permissions (Edit a Role)