When two client records are created for the same client in error and data exists under both records, the Merge Clients feature will allow you to combine all information into one client record.
Important: Review both client records prior to these instructions. Doing so will help you verify later that the information has been transferred to one record.
How to Merge Clients
- Open the Clients Module.
- Open the Destination client's record.
- This is the client record that you will keep.
- Go to the Misc. tab.
- Select the Merge Clients link at the bottom left.
- The Merge Clients window will open.
- Enter in the Source client.
- This is the client's record you will not keep.
- The system will ask you "Are you sure you want to merge the clients". Click OK.
- The system will confirm the merger "Clients have been merged."
- Verify that the "Destination" client information has been pulled over from the "Source" client.
- Look for duplication of information such as: Client pictures, contacts, appointments, etc.
- Delete the Source client.
Data That Will Merge
|Admissions||Clinical/Charting||Payers (not duplicated if already exists)|
|Appointments||Contact links||Private Pay invoices|
|Authorizations||Eligibility requests||Private Pay payments|
|Claims||Interaction Types||Program memberships|
|Client group memberships||Medications in the Clients Module (as of 8/5/19)||Refunds|
|Client pictures||Notes||Service lines|
Data that Will NOT Merge
- Client, Diagnoses, and Misc. tabs
- Medication Module (Dr. First) records. However, Procentive can do this for you. Please send us a ticket with this request, including the client number of the Source client & the Destination client.
- Custom Fields
- Anything NOT listed on that Data That Will Merge list.
Trouble-shooting: If you cannot see the "Merge Clients" link in the Clients Module > Misc. tab, your staff permissions will need to be updated. Change Permissions (Edit a Role)